Overblog
Edit post Folge diesem Blog Administration + Create my blog

It's hard to say goodbye

6. Dezember 2013 , Geschrieben von Viki

Wow, my exchange semester is over… It’s been four months since I arrived in Singapore and those were sure the best months in my life so far! It’s always hard to say goodbye especially when you don’t know when you will meet again, but I am just glad and happy that I had the opportunity to meet so many great and interesting people and that I spent the best time of my life here. I made a lot of really good friends from all over the world! Not only other exchange students, but also a lot of locals!

During the last month I had to prepare for my final exams, but I also enjoyed my last days here. Nothing really spectacular happened, I just had a great time with great people! The only remarkable thing that happened was that I was supposed to fly to Cambodia and to prepare for my finals at the beach, but my roommate and I missed our flight… Yes, it is remarkably stupid. Luckily I have 2 more months of traveling ahead of me and I will spend the first two weeks in Cambodia. Later I will meet my brother in Bangkok and we will be heading to Koh Phangan and Koh Phi Phi. For New Years Eve we will be back in Singapore and my parents will join us. After showing them around for some days we will go to Bali and Hong Kong. On the 16th January my girlfriend will finally join me and we’ll leave for the Philippines and Bangkok. In early February I will be back in Switzerland. It is a long time of travelling and I am so thankful that I have the opportunity to do so.

The Singadventure is over and the travelling can start now!

I want to thank my roommates for everything! You made my stay unforgettable! You were my first roommates and now you are not only my “ex-roommates”, you are like family to me :) It will be really hard not to see you every day, but we will meet a lot that’s for sure!

A big thanks to all my soccer mates! I had so much fun playing soccer with you and just spending time with you. I really appreciate the kindness I received from you guys! You are always welcome in Switzerland!

A special thanks to all the great people I met here, to all my fellow exchange students! It is unbelievable how many great personalities I met! So many kind and heartful people from all over the world! I am really looking forward to meeting you again back in Europe!

That’s the end of this chapter of my life; the next is waiting to be written!

Viki

Diesen Post teilen
Repost0
Um über die neuesten Artikel informiert zu werden, abonnieren:
Kommentiere diesen Post